CafeSuite » CafeStation

ID #1195

How to disable maintenance mode for operators?

 

 

To completely disable maintenance please set 'Max. number of

simultaneously maintained computers:' to 0 on Security page in program
settings.
To disallow maintenance only for specific operators, disable
'Main/Administrate workstations' permission for each restricted
operator. 

Maintenance is meant to be used to administrate client PCs. In maintenance mode client computer is unlocked and all system restrictions are cancelled. By default a nag window is displayed during maintenance on client PC on the top of the screen (can be disabled in client settings on User interface page). Maintenance periods are saved into reports. 

To completely disable maintenance please set Max. number ofsimultaneously maintained computers to 0 on Security page in program settings.

To disallow maintenance only for specific operators, disable Main/Administrate workstations permission for each restricted operator on Main/Operators page in program settings. 

 

Tags: howto

Related entries:

Last update: 2010-12-13 12:08
Author: Przemek Miszczuk
Revision: 1.0

Digg it! Share on Facebook Print this record Send FAQ to a friend Show this as PDF file
Please rate this FAQ:

Average rating: 3.67 (3 Votes)

completely useless 1 2 3 4 5 most valuable

You cannot comment on this entry