CafeSuite

ID #1041

Is it possible to use older version of CafeSuite after using a newer one? Can I downgrade CafeSuite?

Please note that CafeSuite might not be backward-compatible. Data files created by newer version may not work with older ones. If you want to downgrade, you're doing so on your own risk. Remember to backup your data files before proceeding.

You can try installing older release over the version you're using currently, just pick the same installation directory. We strongly recommend backing up current installation of CafeSuite before doing so.
You should also remember about installing older version of client software on the workstations. Client software should ALWAYS be in the same version as CafeStation. Using different versions of client and server software will lead to unexpected problems.

See also: How to backup configuration and data files?

Tags: -

Related entries:

Last update: 2010-02-16 16:33
Author: Administrator
Revision: 1.1

Digg it! Share on Facebook Print this record Send FAQ to a friend Show this as PDF file
Please rate this FAQ:

Average rating: 4.5 (2 Votes)

completely useless 1 2 3 4 5 most valuable

You cannot comment on this entry