General information

ID #1201

We are about to format our server PC, but we have already done it to clients. Do we have to unistall the program from the client computers or will it automatically connect when we install CafeStation after the format?

You don't need to uninstall client program - just make sure that after reinstalling Windows on server PC you assign the same computer name or IP address to server computer. This way the clients will still be able to connect to it without any changes.

Tags: -

Related entries:

Last update: 2013-04-02 15:48
Author: Przemek Miszczuk
Revision: 1.0

Digg it! Share on Facebook Print this record Send FAQ to a friend Show this as PDF file
Please rate this FAQ:

Average rating: 0 (0 Votes)

completely useless 1 2 3 4 5 most valuable

You cannot comment on this entry